To resolute or not to resolute?

Christmas is over and the New Year is approaching rather fast. To think, Halloween hardly passed and the Christmas decorations were up and all it took was 24 hours and it was over. While families were able to spend time together and feast on many different dishes, the one big question still hangs over our heads… What is your New year’s resolution?

I have had so many and committed to them for the first 3 weeks of January and by the time those Valentine’s decorations were up, my resolution was out the door. Yes, I always want to diet and lose weight but then I happen to drive past a McDonalds or a pizza parlour and my promise is basically, non-existent. So, do I “commit” to another resolution this year or do I just carry on as I always do?

 

chrissy-teigen-instagram
Chrissy Teigen Instagram

I have always wanted to lose weight (and I am sure many people do) but I never truly supported the idea of other than just wanting my body to look like Rihanna’s but that is not a good enough reason. Crying into a donut and wiping your tears with a burger, won’t make you healthier, nor give you the body that you wished for. Money won’t just fly into your bank account if you don’t save. Happiness won’t come to you if you are not happy with yourself first.

That is why this year, I am going to start by acknowledging my promise to myself and remember why I set that goal and why it is important and I guess it is something that everyone else should do too.

When in doubt, ask why?

I am still trying to figure out what I want to achieve in the year 2017 and how my decisions will benefit me in the long haul and with that, promise myself to stick to my promise.

I hope everyone enjoyed their festivities and family time. I hope that the New Year will bring prosperities, good health, love and acknowledgment of life.

Happy New Year. May 2017 be great

fin-84762

Cover photo feature: littlefluffycloudsblog РWordPress.com

Leave a Reply

